Seminar calendar




||
||
||

Date

Time

Place

  • Speaker

  • Title

Tue, Jul 3
11:00
Aud
John Tyson
Biological Switches
Thu, Jul 5
09:00
Aud
Albert Goldbeter
Biological Clocks

11:00
Aud
Reka Albert
Network Analysis
Fri, Jul 6
09:00
Aud
Peter Ruoff
Chemical Oscillations and Circadian Rhythms

11:00
Aud
Frank Doyle
Robustness & Sensitivity of Biological Switches & Clocks
Mon, Jul 9
09:00
Aud
Jeremy Gunawardena
Multisite Phosphorylation

11:00
Aud
Madalena Chaves
Robustness Analysis of Boolean Networks
Tue, Jul 10
09:00
Aud
Moises Santillan
Bistability in the lactose operon

11:00
Aud
Hiro Ueda
The Underlying Mechanism for Singularity Behavior of Circadian Clocks
Wed, Jul 11
12:15
SSR
Bag-lunch Discussion
Claude Gerard, on modeling the cell cycle.
Tongli Zhang, on modeling apoptosis.

Thu, Jul 12
09:00
Aud
Stuart Brody
High frequency 'circadian' oscillations / Amplitude effects

11:00
Aud
David Rand
Mapping sensitivity & using it to design experiments
Fri, Jul 13
09:00
Aud
Deb Bell-Pedersen
Complexity in the Neurospora Circadian Clock

11:00
Aud
Daniel Forger
'Simple' and 'Complex' Models of Circadian Rhythms
Mon, Jul 16
09:00
Aud
Michel Jacquet
Stress-induced oscillatory nucleocytoplasmic behavior
of the transcription factor Msn2 in yeast

11:00
Aud
Gilles Garvin
Controlling the Budding Yeast Cell Cycle
Tue, Jul 17
09:00
Aud
Richard Gomer
Symmetry-breaking, using some math to study development,
and connecting simple development to a medical problem

11:00
Aud
Jay Dunlap
The Neurospora Circadian System: Some new tools and new insights
Wed, Jul 18
12:00
SSR
Bag-lunch Discussion
Improving communication among experimentalists and theoreticians
Thu, Jul 19
09:00
Aud
Didier Gonze
Stochastic models for circadian rhythms

11:00
Aud
David McMillen
Noise in bacterial gene expression: experiments and models
Fri, Jul 20
09:00
Aud
Andrew Millar
A New Season's Model for the Plant Clock

11:00
Aud
Stacey Harmer
Connecting the Plant Clock to Its Outputs
Mon, Jul 23
09:00
Aud
Eva Farre
Approaches to Study the Plant Circadian Network

12:15
Aud
John Tyson & Peter Ruoff
Director's Lunchtime Blackboard Discussion: How Do Cells Compute?
Tue, Jul 24
09:00
Aud
Jill Sible
Modeling from an experimentalist's perspective: How to mine the literature
and design experiments to provide data that informs mathematical models
of signaling networks

11:00
Aud
Eric Herzog
Period Determination in the Mammalian Circadian System
Wed, Jul 25
12:00
SSR
Bag-lunch Discussion
Educating a New Generation of Quantitative Biologists
(led by Raquell Holmes & Jill Sible)

Thu, Jul 26
09:00
Aud
Joe Pomerening
Clocks and Dominoes: Studies into Positive Feedback and
the Continuum from Early Embryo to Somatic Cell

11:00
Aud
Attila Csikasz-Nagy
Regulation of DNA synthesis, cell division and cell growth zones in fission yeast
Fri, Jul 27
09:00
Aud
Andrea Ciliberto
A model of the spindle assembly checkpoint based on autocatalysis

11:00
Aud
John Tyson & Kathy Chen
Cell cycle regulation in yeast
Mon, Jul 30
09:00
Aud
Boris Shraiman
Modeling Signal Transduction: How quantitative can one get?

11:00
Aud
Yigal Meir
Chemotaxis in E-Coli
Tue, Jul 31
09:00
Aud
Denise Wolf
Of microbes and memory

11:00
Aud
Alexander Van Oudenaarden
The frequency dependence and perfect adaptation of
osmosensing in Saccharomyces cerevisiae

Wed, Aug 1
12:00
SSR
Bag-lunch Discussion
Cell Signalling
Thu, Aug 2
09:00
Aud
Tim Elston
Signal Specificity in Practice and Theory

11:00
Aud
Leor Weinberger
Design Principles from HIV's Latency Circuit:
Noisy positive feedback, monostability, and a simple 'timing' fuse

Fri, Aug 3
09:00
Aud
Mart Loog
Dynamic changes of Cdk1 signals in budding yeast cell cycle

11:00
Aud
David Lubensky
Synchronized cycles, allosteric transitions,
and the cyanobacterial circadian oscillator

Mon, Aug 6
09:00
Aud
Stefan Bornholdt
Discrete dynamical networks as toy models for computation in the cell

11:00
Aud
Jin Wang
Energy landscape theory of cellular networks
Tue, Aug 7
09:00
Aud
Adrian Granada
Half-baked theoretical approach to synchronization within the SCN

09:45
Aud
Peter Ruoff
Perfect adaptation with zero control coefficients

11:00
Aud
Danny Forger
Celebrating the Novick and Weiner's 50th Anniversary with a Super Bistable Switch
Wed, Aug 8
12:00
SSR
Bag-lunch Discussion
Wrap Up: Feedback, Special Issue of Interface, Teaching Modules